Nikita Pion-Klockner, LCSW

Holistic Therapy, LLC

Healing Mind, Body, and Relationships

Resources

Note: If you are having a medical emergency please call 911 or go to the nearest emergency room to receive treatment from a licensed healthcare provider. These resources are provided for your convenience and cannot diagnose or treat any conditions. We cannot be held responsible for the claims, content, or representations made by the listed resources.

Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) Pandemic Resources:

Stay Informed without watching the news:

CDC: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-nCoV/index.html

World Health Organization: https://www.who.int/emergencies/diseases/novel-coronavirus-2019


Meditation & Mindfulness:

Starting a Daily Mindfulness Practice: https://www.soundstrue.com/store/mindfulness-daily-3.html

The Awake Network: Many free mindfulness Resources https://www.theawakenetwork.com/free-online-meditation-resources-for-the-time-of-social-distancing/

Insight Timer: Free meditations: https://insighttimer.com/

Headspace: Free meditations: https://www.headspace.com/covid-19

Dr. Dan Siegel: https://www.drdansiegel.com/resources/

Health Journeys: Free Meditations: https://free.healthjourneys.com

Insight Meditation Community of Washington (IMCW) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6_U6DIUHeM5orzqN-3eJHQ/

Self Compassion Meditations: https://self-compassion.org/category/exercises/#guided-meditations


Articles & Resources on Mental Health & Covid 19 Pandemic:

Taking Care of Your Mental Health https://afsp.org/taking-care-of-your-mental-health-in-the-face-of-uncertainty/

A brain hack to break the coronavirus cycle: https://www.nytimes.com/2020/03/13/well/mind/a-brain-hack-to-break-the-coronavirus-anxiety-cycle.html?__s=86xgsi42bzqssbsu9uxf

Coronavirus Sanity Guide: https://www.tenpercent.com/coronavirussanityguide

Why your mental health may be suffering in the Covid-19 Pandemic: https://www.pbs.org/newshour/health/why-your-mental-health-may-be-suffering-in-the-covid-19-pandemic

5 Ways to Ground Yourself When Anxiety Hits: https://www.confidentlife.com.au/5-quick-ways-to-ground-yourself-when-anxiety-hits/

The discomfort you are feeling is greif: https://hbr.org/2020/03/that-discomfort-youre-feeling-is-grief

“Study Says Making Art Reduces Stress”: https://www.huffpost.com/entry/study-says-making-art-reduces-stress_n_576183ece4b09c926cfdccac

Medical Trauma PTSD: Is the Coronavirus bringing up trauma symptoms and memories?: https://www.facesofptsd.com/medical-trauma-ptsd/

Whatever you are feeling is Natural: https://www.self.com/story/pandemic-therapy-trends?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=onsite-share&utm_brand=self&utm_social-type=earned&fbclid=IwAR1azNaq97KIOTeAo0pXNxk1SNkLIB5ymzcuzl2GrJL8nuHi53YLNwuKhAs


Tapping & Energy Work:

The tapping Solution: https://www.thetappingsolutionapp.com/

Fear of infections disease by Dawson Church: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JOYI6O_qaHM

Energy Psych First Aid: https://energypsych.lpages.co/emotional-first-aid-materials/

Donna Eden Daily Energy Routine: https://edenenergymedicine.com/donnas-daily-energy-routine/

ACEP on Covid-19: https://acepblog.org/2020/04/07/energy-psychology-in-the-age-of-covid-19-what-does-the-research-say/


Parenting & Kids:

Resources for parents & kids: https://www.ariyares.com/2020/03/15/coronavirus-resources-for-parents/?utm_source=Family%20Therapist%20-%20DC&utm_medium=&utm_campaign=43906

Dave the Dog is Worried About Coronavirus: https://nursedottybooks.com/dave-the-dog-is-worried-about-coronavirus-2/

Mindfulness for Kids: https://www.mindful.org/helping-children-embrace-big-emotions/?_bta_tid=36571991305476419892366705709696031066580930281650707458356026479792211890873152097539214588669219960328&_bta_c=0bjtbexm6bdfafi5qbenktizh76lb

Teens and shelter in place: https://greatergood.berkeley.edu/article/item/how_to_help_teens_shelter_in_place

Exercise & Staying at home


Mind, Body, Spirit Resources:

Acupuncture & Acupressure:

Trauma

Social Work & Mental Health Resources

Couples, Marriage and Family Resources:

Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Questioning

Crisis Intervention: